Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2024

Dakota was extremely personable and helpful. He went above and beyond as far as customer service is concerned. Coming a far distance to purchase our daughter's 1st car, he was available to answer any concerns we may have had and to reassure us that any of our concerns would be addressed. He was gracious and down to earth and made purchasing a car from Hyundai/Genesis of New Bern a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2024

Purchased a used vehicle and Dakota did an amazing job. We hit a couple of snags but he stuck with it and kept us completely informed. He even communicated with me after his work shift had ended. Would highly recommend you ask for him if you purchase from them.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

I had a great experience at Hyundai of New Bern! Kaitlin, Shorty and Matt were all great to work with during my purchase. I haven't bought a car in over 8 years and it just so happened that the ONE day I traveled many miles to see a car I had my eye on, the computer app they use and 15k other dealerships use was hacked and shut down. What are the chances?! Everyone was so kind and apologetic and I mean there literally wasn't anything they could do but stress out with me and confirm they would hold ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Great communication and overall experience. Everyone from sales (Tommie) to finance (Shorty) were top notch!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

From Tommie to the whole sales staff, they went far and above, they didn't push me to take a high monthly payment and put me in a great deal, never once did i feel pressured, Tommie was the best and was open to my needs and willingness to adapt to what would and not work to me, sales manager was hard working and did his best and finance was open to what i could and not do, if you are looking for a vehicle, seriously consider Hyundai of New Bern, they work with you and will do all they ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

The man are the greatest

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

One of the nicest salespersons I have ever met. Absolutely impressed with this young man. From the first phone call, to driving away with the vehicle,easiest expierience I have ever had !

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Fast, helpful, and pain free - absolutely the best dealership experience I've ever had!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Kaitlin was awesome. Was the simplest and fastest car buying experience my wife and I have had. Love the new car. Can't say enough good things.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Jon Marbury helped us with purchasing a new vehicle and he was very helpful and friendly! This was our first vehicle purchase and he made our process easy and fun!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Saleswoman Kaitlin worked so well with me to get exactly the vehicle I wanted

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

The customer service was phenomenal!! Tommie Jones helped me and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was purchasing! My 2024 Hyundai Elantra is a great car! I am enjoying every moment of it! Thanks again to everyone who had a part in getting me into my new ride, especially Shorty!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

I had my first appointment with the Service Department on May 22, 2024. I had called a couple of weeks in advance to make the appointment and spoke with Seth. I arrived on time and was immediately taken to the Service Department. Seth checked in my vehicle and I was told it would be about 45 minutes, as he was spot on with the time. I am very pleased with the Service department and will recommend this service department to anyone. As in this world today, customer service is somewhat like dinosaurs. But not at Hyundai of New Bern. I own a Genesis ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

This was a great experience for buying a car...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Great service department

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

My sales representative was Kaitlin. She was very professional and helpful with getting me into a new vehicle! There were days where my schedule was busy and she accommodated me by texting instead of talking over the phone. The whole process was very efficient and I was in and out with my new 2016 Tundra in less than 30 minutes on the day I picked it up!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

I was in need of a State Inspection and I explained my situation that my husband was in the hospital and I needed to be "in and out". That's exactly what happened and I am very grateful. We originally leased our vehicle from Hyundai of New Bern and then purchased it and couldn't be more satisfied. It is always a pleasure to interact with the staff of both sales and service.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

One of the most cordial, and welcoming car purchase experiences we've ever had. Every staff member we encountered treated us with courtesy and assured that all of our questions were answered to make an informed decision for our purchase. And a special shout out to Kaitlin, our Product Specialist for her enthusiasm and her commitment to her work.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

It was great I didn't have to drive into Raleigh Mercedes-Benz Hope to be able to use it again and again

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Christine (service mgr) got my car in at the scheduled time after doing a thorough walk around. I was kept updated on progress as well as the need for one more specific part which had already been ordered. I couldn't ask for more.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Mikey was awesome, very courteous. We were looking for a car for my daughter and he was patient with us while we looked at several that they had on the lot. We did end up purchasing a used Jeep Cherokee and my daughter loves it. We would definitely go back if we were in the market for another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

I just bought a 2024 Hyundai Elantra from here and the service was amazing. Jon was wonderful and took his time showed us around the dealership and went out of his way to make sure I walked out with a car that day. Everyone at the dealership was so kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a vehicle give them a visit.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

We were met and greeted by an associate at the waiting room entrance. He was polite, friendly, and pleasant. As I checked in, I heard they were running a bit slow because of DVM problems. Service on my suv started about 30 to 45 minutes past my scheduled appointment. It was completed in about 45 minutes. The service desk informed me they performed a routine checkup and service and found nothing wrong. Another associate took my starter, telling me he would bring the SUV to the waiting room entrance. I use a cane, and so I appreciated not having to walk very far. ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Steve was amazing!! He helped me get into the car I wanted without feeling pressured at all. He went above and beyond when my car ( bought used with no warranty ) had a small problem a few days after I bought it. He got me in with their service team and got it fixed for me for FREE!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Steve, Matt are 2 of the best. Were open and honest with me from the beginning. They asked me what I wanted, listened when I spoke. When there was a problem (wanted a different color on the interior) took the time to look for a different vehicle. The only reason I didn't purchase was that the interest rates are so high right now (I didn't know this last night when I left) that it would have put me way out of my wheelhouse on my monthly payments. So glad Shorty (Business Manager) was upfront with me over the phone ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

This is my third Elantra that I’ve purchased from this dealership and I have had the best experiences with all three! The buying experience was the easiest process and the servicing dept is fantastic! Entire staff of this dealership is A+.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Great service

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I heard so many positive comments from Hyundai owners I decided to look here for a new car. Steve and Matt answered my many questions. Now I have the perfect car for me!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Brendan Loftin was a great manager, happy experience. Main reason I will be sending my family there to purchase a new Hyundai only from New Bern!! Thank you very much Mr. Loftin!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

This is our second time purchasing a vehicle from Hyundai of New Bern. We love the atmosphere and everyone is so helpful! Huge shout out to Jon for bringing the best vibes-- we had such a great time picking out our vehicle with him! There was zero pressure and he took his time to make sure all of our needs were met. Hyundai of New Bern went out of their way to treat us like family and it truly makes all the difference!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Sandra and I want to thank you for your Your assistance in purchasing the KONA. Your attention to detail and description of every detail made our choice quite easy. Sandra is truly happy with this car. Thank you again and please express our appreciation to Aneka for all her help DON & SANDRA

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

The waiting and service area are clean and comfortable; coffee, snacks and waters make waiting a pleasant experience. The new service check-in lane is great: convenient, friendly and quick. Services performed were prompt, accurate and the staff was knowledgeable. Please move the smoking area further away from the door to the waiting area - every time the door opens, the room gets a blast of cigarette smoke from outside.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

We brought our Santa Fe for some service this week, and the Service team was awesome! Very efficient, friendly and thorough. We own two Hyundai’s that we purchased with Hyundai of New Bern. Love the staff!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Service was excellent and very fast. I truly appreciate the courtesy and efficiency. The waitng area is very nice with coffee etc

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Ashton was super kind and friendly! Best salesperson I've had the pleasure to work with! If you buy a car her request Ashton!!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

The service department and the crew are excellent. Always willing to go above and beyond. Waiting room is comfortable. A+

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

I just wanted to call out J'Allen of New Bern Hyundai/Genesis. He was very thorough and the entire experience was exceptional. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Great service. From a number one dealer. every one is nice and helpful. Keep up the great job 💯

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Best car buying experience! I went with my dad to look at a car and Scott was the first to help. He went out of the way to make sure we were satisfied and made the process so easy! HIGHLY recommend Scott. So professional and so sweet!!! Thank you Hyundai if New Bern!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

I went to Hyundai to get my car serviced and Seth did a great job with his customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

I stopped by Hyundai today, and Mr. Jimmy was a wonderful help

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Bought a car for my daughter here. What an easy car buying experience! Scott Travers was very professional and I highly recommend him!! Thanks Scott!!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

I have been a Hyundai customer since 2005 and I have done all the maintenance at Hyundai of New Bern. They always provided great service and I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

We had our vehicles inspected at the dealership. The entire process was completed in a timely manner. The staff were pleasant and professional. The facility where I waited for the work to be completed was neat and clean.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Always great customer service! good environment! We enjoy going there because they take their time to explain what is needed or upcoming for repairs. A big shout to Seth!! and the rest or the team. Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Tried to buy a car from this dealership, was working with Mikey in sales, just needed a purchase agreement so that I could finish up the financing from my bank and send them a check for the vehicle. I didn't even try to haggle on price, but they didn't seem interested in selling me the car. Very weird interaction especially since they've had this car listed for at least 3 months now. - Just received a call from Kevin apologizing for the issues I experience and he assured me he will use this as a learning experience. Really ...

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Tommie is a great person, very knowledgeable and helpful. The entire staff at Hyundai at New Bern are great

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

Best experience I’ve ever had with a car dealer. My wife and I stopped just to look at a new Santa Fe and when the salesman, Steve, came out to greet us we were pleasantly surprised with how friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly, patient he was with us. Steve had an answer for all of our questions and was not the least bit pushy, only helpful. They were upfront about the whole process and after the purchase was done, even delivered the vehicle to my home. We couldn’t be happier.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

We have bought our last 3 vehicles here and have always been impressed with the staff. The service department is the best. They make sure your visit is as comfortable as possible while waiting. They offer drinks, snacks and TV while you wait. The staff are professional and always pleasant and take the time to explain details of the service they provided, and take the time to answer any questions you may have and don't make you feel like they are trying to rush you out the door.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

New to the area; great experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

I had the best experience with the team at Hyundai of New Bern. They gave me straight answers without the pressure. Their customer service was top notch. I had been looking for three weeks and this was the first place I was comfortable taking a test drive. I was in and out in about 2.5 hours and they even delivered my car to my house. Steve was great at just making me comfortable through the whole process.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Thank you to Steve and the Hyandai of New Bern Team. My son was in need of a reliable, affordable, and stylish vehicle, so he chose a 2018 Hyandai Sonata. I truly appreciate how everyone took the time to explain the steps of the buying process, from interest rates and financing to the importance of regular service and maintenance.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Great service! Great bunch of employees! What more could I say.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Very pleased with the service I received. My only complaint was that I had to wait for some time due to a part not being in stock. But the service personnel were very helpful and kept me informed.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

I love Hyundai of NB. Scott was very professional and enthusiastic about helping me purchase a vehicle. This was my fourth purchase from Hyundai, and each time with a different outlook. Scott was very patient, knowledgeable, and helpful during the process. He wasn’t pushy and was very understanding.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

We worked with Tommie! Let me tell you I was pretty sold on the Telluride before coming to this dealership and when Tommie started telling me all the things about the Palisade I knew I wanted that car. Tommie helped me get the exact car I wanted and Annika (Shorty) helped me get the exact payment I wanted. They went above and beyond for our family. We started out in Jacksonville and we're told not to go to New Bern (by our Jacksonville salesman) because of unfriendly service. We had the complete opposite experience. I couldn't have asked ...

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

I had a great experience when selling my car to Hyundai of New Bern. Jamison & staff went above & beyond to provide exceptional customer service & also gave me a great deal. Highly recommend their services.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I need to give kudos to your service department. I brought a minor issue with a warranty parts replacement to your attention. Not only was the issue addressed very quickly but the outcome was over and above my expectations. This experience reminded me that my service experiences are always first-rate. If anyone is concerned with what it's like to have to deal with service at Hyundai of New Bern I believe you'll be pleasantly surprised. Thanks to Matt, Rock and his crew!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

We had an amazing experience with this dealership, especially with Jamison. Even though we were not buying vehicles from them Jamison still went above and beyond in helping us sell our cars to them before our huge move to Japan. I cannot recommend them enough. Everyone was genuine and polite when we came in. Didn’t feel like your typical sales environment. Check them out!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

The service department always make sure we are well taken care of. We went into today and Jimmy greeted us and escorted us inside and made sure we were comfortable and entertained while we waited for our car to be serviced and tires rotated. We would recommend them to anyone, who wants to be welcomed and feel comfortable calling the dealership for any reason.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

The dealership is warm and welcoming. The service department always make sure we are well taken care of. We went today and Jimmy greeted us and got our mileage and then escorted us in to the waiting area and kept us entertained and kept checking on if we needed anything why we waited for our car to be serviced and tires rotated.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

I had an amazing experience working with Scott! Me and my husband initially went in just for him but the service/deal was so good, I left with a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Mikey made our purchase painless and enjoyable. We really enjoyed shopping at Hyundai of New Bern, most dealerships are very pushy and ruin the experience. Additionally, they didn’t mark up the vehicle like most dealerships, I didn’t pay much above the quoted price on their website. If you need a car, Mikey is the guy!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

the best dealership i have dealt with in years will be back

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

We were looking around for new or used vehicles today, see what was on the market. We talked with Scott. Very friendly, energetic & personable.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

joey was awesome. he helped me through my first car buying experience. any questions i had he answered. will be back for my next car, and will send others! thank you joey and hyundai new bern team!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Great friendly service at Hyundai of New Bern.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Came down to this dealership because Joey Evans reached out to us about a car we were interested and he absolutely made the entire process as seamless and fun as possible. Answered any questions we had and helped us make sure we were making the right choice. Highly recommend this dealership and that you ask for Joey Evans!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Seth and the Service Dept earn 5 stars in my book👍 During a busy holiday season, they chose to be empathetic, flexible, & professional about my unexpected car service needs before I made a long trip! Never did I detect a tone that could have been condescending or tired and at their wit’s end with ‘one more’ request here at holiday time. Without a doubt, I bet this crew is on Santa’s good list😀🎄Thank you very very much! New Bern & the surrounding area is lucky to have a dealership like this to set the bar😀👍

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Fourth time having to get a new car because of an accident. This is by far my best experience buying a car and it’s solely down to the Product Specialist they have there named Joey Evans. He was able to find the perfect vehicle for me based on budget and family needs along with providing some of the best customer service I’ve ever experienced in the auto sales industry. Highly recommend if you go to Hyundai of New Bern seek out Joey Evans specifically as he’ll take care of you and find the car to suite all ...

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Scott Travers was excellent. It cared more about our needs than selling a car. Great listener! He was super patient and that goes a long way in your business, as it does mine. You guys hang on to him. The guy will be your top salesman I'm sure. Customer service, attention to people's needs, and honesty ... you can't beat those attributes in any business. Thank you so much, and we are loving our new Hyundai from Hyundai of New Bern. Doug Sinclair

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Great service! Incredibly helpful. Scott worked hard to get my business

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

WOW! I have my first ever, but not my last, Genesis!! The back story: I'd had an Acura RDX I loved for four years, and realized it had enough miles on it to either trade now, or keep several more years. My husband and I googled "luxury mid-size SUV's" and both Car and Driver and Motor Trend list the Genesis as number 1 in that category! We began to read more about their features and prices, and went to Hyundai of New Bern. I tried out the Genesis GV 70 and the Genesis GV 80 and loved both! My ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

So quick and easy to sell my car. Gave me a great price! I know I have a great good dependable car with many more miles. Can't say enough thanks to this place. The guy that bought my car was so sweet. Need more salesmen like him. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANKYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

Enjoying driving our new Venue, smooth driving, love all the features.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Hyundai of New Bern gets it! They realize that their people make a difference. They were a team throughout the entire process, ensuring we were getting what WE wanted. Hats off to rookie salesman Mike (supported by Matt) and Annika for a seamless, pain-free, enjoyable experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Stephen was absolutely amazing, we were a little stressed over the car buying experience but he completely took the stress away! A thorough walk through of all the cars functions, a pleasant test drive, and all around a great car buying experience! If you need a car this is the place to go they actually care about their customers!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Scott Travers was a great salesman. He wasn't pushy and he listened to all questions and answered them very thoroughly. I have nothing bad to say about my experience with Hyundai of New Bern.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Very professional and hassle free interaction!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!! Our salesman, Scott Travers, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He went above and beyond to make our experience first rate. Diane Graham

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Great customer service Joey our salesman was awesome and Matt the manager was great!! Got a great vehicle happy customer!!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

If your looking for a great, easy and pleasant car buying experience go see Scott! I went in just kinda browsing as I did have a couple different cars and brands in mind for what I wanted, although i was leaning towards hyundai for the warranty. Test drove the first car and scott was able to answer all of my questions, along with my husband's and mom's questions. 😀 test drove another and ended up getting my first brand new car. The whole experience made you feel like family and would recommend anyone to go see them! Thanks Scott

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Steve was amazing salesman, even brought the car and paperwork right to my door since I am retired and disabled Veteran. The company gave me a discount and took care of insurance for me. This is the was customer should be treated, Awesome car buying experience. Superior to anyone from the area, please deal with this company! Hooah!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

Attentive without being overbearing...delightful staff who really understand putting the customer back in customer service. Scott, our salesperson was the best! His knowledge of the Palisades' complexities (my age is showing) and patience with reviewing the features numerous times is so reassuring. Thank you Hyundai of New Bern for your help in finding our dream car

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

I came in from The Triangle while visiting family in Eastern NC. I had a lot of dealerships wanting my business but apprehensively went to New Bern out convenience and was treated with such care, patience, and respect for all my questions. It's a small facility but they have a big heart and I have much more peace of mind. Scott and Shortie were very kind and helpful and ensured every was and is as it should be.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Friendly staff, quick processing. Tommie Jones is awesome to work with and takes time to answer any questions before, during, and after purchasing. Financing process was quick and no pressure. They worked to get the model with the features we wanted. Highly recommend this dealership...and love our vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Steve is awesome, He helped eliminate a lot of the stress when deciding on a new vehicle. I am happy with My Palisade.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Big shout out to Kinsley as well as all the staff for helping me with everything from an oil change to a part replacement! Everyone is so kind and I highly recommend this location! Thank you to all!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Joey (salesman) and Annika (finance) were super helpful and were just REAL people and great to talk to. They handled my somewhat crazy family like we were part of theirs and made us feel welcome. We were not only able to get a great deal on the vehicle I purchased but someone who was with me ended up purchasing a car with Joey as well because our experience was really amazing! Overall they have great pricing, great customer service, and its just a good down to earth dealership to shop at.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

I needed a vehicle inspection, stopped twice at a local tire dealer. Each time there was a delay in getting an inspection. Called NB Hyundai, they took me as soon as I could drive there, even though they normally make appointments for an inspection.. Even worked in a needed oil change on same visit. Excellent service and friendly staff. I will be returning.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

great buying experience with Scott, nice guy, very hardworking and honest would recommend going with him on any purchases

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

I recently purchased a vehicle through Scott. Scott was great to work with and really went above & beyond to secure my desired car.I am so pleased with the service I received.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Outstanding work from the Genesis service department. Kinsey has been an absolute pleasure to deal with! I highly recommend Hyundai of New Bern.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Hyundai of New Bern made it so easy to buy my new 23 Palisade!! I can’t say enough about Matt in sales and “Shorty” in finance!!! And thy do the Xzilon treatment inside and out for vehicles so I definitely added that on!! Thanks for being so incredible everyone!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

By far the best buying experience my husband and I have had! Tommie and Nika were incredible! Super friendly, quick, and easy to talk to.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review