Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

I love Hyundai of NB. Scott was very professional and enthusiastic about helping me purchase a vehicle. This was my fourth purchase from Hyundai, and each time with a different outlook. Scott was very patient, knowledgeable, and helpful during the process. He wasn’t pushy and was very understanding.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

We worked with Tommie! Let me tell you I was pretty sold on the Telluride before coming to this dealership and when Tommie started telling me all the things about the Palisade I knew I wanted that car. Tommie helped me get the exact car I wanted and Annika (Shorty) helped me get the exact payment I wanted. They went above and beyond for our family. We started out in Jacksonville and we're told not to go to New Bern (by our Jacksonville salesman) because of unfriendly service. We had the complete opposite experience. I couldn't have asked ...

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

I had a great experience when selling my car to Hyundai of New Bern. Jamison & staff went above & beyond to provide exceptional customer service & also gave me a great deal. Highly recommend their services.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I need to give kudos to your service department. I brought a minor issue with a warranty parts replacement to your attention. Not only was the issue addressed very quickly but the outcome was over and above my expectations. This experience reminded me that my service experiences are always first-rate. If anyone is concerned with what it's like to have to deal with service at Hyundai of New Bern I believe you'll be pleasantly surprised. Thanks to Matt, Rock and his crew!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

We had an amazing experience with this dealership, especially with Jamison. Even though we were not buying vehicles from them Jamison still went above and beyond in helping us sell our cars to them before our huge move to Japan. I cannot recommend them enough. Everyone was genuine and polite when we came in. Didn’t feel like your typical sales environment. Check them out!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

The service department always make sure we are well taken care of. We went into today and Jimmy greeted us and escorted us inside and made sure we were comfortable and entertained while we waited for our car to be serviced and tires rotated. We would recommend them to anyone, who wants to be welcomed and feel comfortable calling the dealership for any reason.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

The dealership is warm and welcoming. The service department always make sure we are well taken care of. We went today and Jimmy greeted us and got our mileage and then escorted us in to the waiting area and kept us entertained and kept checking on if we needed anything why we waited for our car to be serviced and tires rotated.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

I had an amazing experience working with Scott! Me and my husband initially went in just for him but the service/deal was so good, I left with a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Mikey made our purchase painless and enjoyable. We really enjoyed shopping at Hyundai of New Bern, most dealerships are very pushy and ruin the experience. Additionally, they didn’t mark up the vehicle like most dealerships, I didn’t pay much above the quoted price on their website. If you need a car, Mikey is the guy!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

the best dealership i have dealt with in years will be back

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

We were looking around for new or used vehicles today, see what was on the market. We talked with Scott. Very friendly, energetic & personable.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

joey was awesome. he helped me through my first car buying experience. any questions i had he answered. will be back for my next car, and will send others! thank you joey and hyundai new bern team!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Great friendly service at Hyundai of New Bern.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Came down to this dealership because Joey Evans reached out to us about a car we were interested and he absolutely made the entire process as seamless and fun as possible. Answered any questions we had and helped us make sure we were making the right choice. Highly recommend this dealership and that you ask for Joey Evans!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Seth and the Service Dept earn 5 stars in my book👍 During a busy holiday season, they chose to be empathetic, flexible, & professional about my unexpected car service needs before I made a long trip! Never did I detect a tone that could have been condescending or tired and at their wit’s end with ‘one more’ request here at holiday time. Without a doubt, I bet this crew is on Santa’s good list😀🎄Thank you very very much! New Bern & the surrounding area is lucky to have a dealership like this to set the bar😀👍

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Fourth time having to get a new car because of an accident. This is by far my best experience buying a car and it’s solely down to the Product Specialist they have there named Joey Evans. He was able to find the perfect vehicle for me based on budget and family needs along with providing some of the best customer service I’ve ever experienced in the auto sales industry. Highly recommend if you go to Hyundai of New Bern seek out Joey Evans specifically as he’ll take care of you and find the car to suite all ...

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Scott Travers was excellent. It cared more about our needs than selling a car. Great listener! He was super patient and that goes a long way in your business, as it does mine. You guys hang on to him. The guy will be your top salesman I'm sure. Customer service, attention to people's needs, and honesty ... you can't beat those attributes in any business. Thank you so much, and we are loving our new Hyundai from Hyundai of New Bern. Doug Sinclair

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Great service! Incredibly helpful. Scott worked hard to get my business

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

WOW! I have my first ever, but not my last, Genesis!! The back story: I'd had an Acura RDX I loved for four years, and realized it had enough miles on it to either trade now, or keep several more years. My husband and I googled "luxury mid-size SUV's" and both Car and Driver and Motor Trend list the Genesis as number 1 in that category! We began to read more about their features and prices, and went to Hyundai of New Bern. I tried out the Genesis GV 70 and the Genesis GV 80 and loved both! My ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

So quick and easy to sell my car. Gave me a great price! I know I have a great good dependable car with many more miles. Can't say enough thanks to this place. The guy that bought my car was so sweet. Need more salesmen like him. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANKYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

Enjoying driving our new Venue, smooth driving, love all the features.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Hyundai of New Bern gets it! They realize that their people make a difference. They were a team throughout the entire process, ensuring we were getting what WE wanted. Hats off to rookie salesman Mike (supported by Matt) and Annika for a seamless, pain-free, enjoyable experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Stephen was absolutely amazing, we were a little stressed over the car buying experience but he completely took the stress away! A thorough walk through of all the cars functions, a pleasant test drive, and all around a great car buying experience! If you need a car this is the place to go they actually care about their customers!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Scott Travers was a great salesman. He wasn't pushy and he listened to all questions and answered them very thoroughly. I have nothing bad to say about my experience with Hyundai of New Bern.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Very professional and hassle free interaction!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!! Our salesman, Scott Travers, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He went above and beyond to make our experience first rate. Diane Graham

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Great customer service Joey our salesman was awesome and Matt the manager was great!! Got a great vehicle happy customer!!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

If your looking for a great, easy and pleasant car buying experience go see Scott! I went in just kinda browsing as I did have a couple different cars and brands in mind for what I wanted, although i was leaning towards hyundai for the warranty. Test drove the first car and scott was able to answer all of my questions, along with my husband's and mom's questions. 😀 test drove another and ended up getting my first brand new car. The whole experience made you feel like family and would recommend anyone to go see them! Thanks Scott

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Steve was amazing salesman, even brought the car and paperwork right to my door since I am retired and disabled Veteran. The company gave me a discount and took care of insurance for me. This is the was customer should be treated, Awesome car buying experience. Superior to anyone from the area, please deal with this company! Hooah!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

Attentive without being overbearing...delightful staff who really understand putting the customer back in customer service. Scott, our salesperson was the best! His knowledge of the Palisades' complexities (my age is showing) and patience with reviewing the features numerous times is so reassuring. Thank you Hyundai of New Bern for your help in finding our dream car

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

I came in from The Triangle while visiting family in Eastern NC. I had a lot of dealerships wanting my business but apprehensively went to New Bern out convenience and was treated with such care, patience, and respect for all my questions. It's a small facility but they have a big heart and I have much more peace of mind. Scott and Shortie were very kind and helpful and ensured every was and is as it should be.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Friendly staff, quick processing. Tommie Jones is awesome to work with and takes time to answer any questions before, during, and after purchasing. Financing process was quick and no pressure. They worked to get the model with the features we wanted. Highly recommend this dealership...and love our vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Steve is awesome, He helped eliminate a lot of the stress when deciding on a new vehicle. I am happy with My Palisade.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Big shout out to Kinsley as well as all the staff for helping me with everything from an oil change to a part replacement! Everyone is so kind and I highly recommend this location! Thank you to all!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Joey (salesman) and Annika (finance) were super helpful and were just REAL people and great to talk to. They handled my somewhat crazy family like we were part of theirs and made us feel welcome. We were not only able to get a great deal on the vehicle I purchased but someone who was with me ended up purchasing a car with Joey as well because our experience was really amazing! Overall they have great pricing, great customer service, and its just a good down to earth dealership to shop at.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

I needed a vehicle inspection, stopped twice at a local tire dealer. Each time there was a delay in getting an inspection. Called NB Hyundai, they took me as soon as I could drive there, even though they normally make appointments for an inspection.. Even worked in a needed oil change on same visit. Excellent service and friendly staff. I will be returning.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

great buying experience with Scott, nice guy, very hardworking and honest would recommend going with him on any purchases

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

I recently purchased a vehicle through Scott. Scott was great to work with and really went above & beyond to secure my desired car.I am so pleased with the service I received.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

Steve was wonderful to work with. He wasn’t pushy and listened to my needs and wants. Would definitely buy a car from him again.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Scott was my salesman and he was so helpful with my new car purchase! He was so knowledgeable and made my car buying experience so easy.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

It's been a while since I have been car shopping and I have to admit 😅 it was kinda intimidating but I did my research looked at my options and stop in to Hyundai. I was Greeted by Scott Travers as I walked in I explained what I was looking for and even though it was getting kinda late he stayed and helped me pick out my car. Scott was very pleasant gentleman knew exactly what I was looking for so I was at ease when purchasing my vehicle. I showed up the next day to sign my papers the ...

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Very impressive service department. I was able to have my engine replaced and Seth was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient during the entire process. I will recommend this service department to any friends that own Hyundai vehicles.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

Loving my 2023 Hyundai Tucson!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Hyundai of New Bern always takes great care of us. Scott worked with us this visit and gave us a wonderful experience of being kind, listening to our needs and providing great customer service. Would highly recommend him and the great car care that you get after the purchase. Hyundai is our go to for vehicles.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

I saw this Hyundai Sonata on Facebook marketplace, I was extremely interested do to me finding a car because mine got totaled and then non-fault accident. I was introduced to Mikey and he proceeded to show me the vehicle and we proceeded to take a test drive new Bern made me feel comfortable and the establishment and dealing with my frustrations and the process with it coming from, dealing with either if I wanted to Finance with Marine Federal credit Union And driving like Cruella Deville where the scene is she’s driving like a bat out of hell chasing ...

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

Hyundai of new bern is a great car dealer. If you want to get a good car with great warranty and low payment go there and talk to Scott! He’s was a great help in finding our dream car.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Scott was a fantastic salesman. Super helpful and understanding and not pushy at all. Very thorough and efficient. Highly recommend Scott and Genesis.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

I had a wonderful experience this past weekend at Hyundai Of New Bern. All the staff was really nice and took care of me. I am enjoying my 2023 Hyundai Sonata SE Plus! Thank you so much Mr. Scott!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

Needed a car & Scott was a nice cool guy who helped me get the car I wanted. A 10/10 experience

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Scott is such a pleasure to know and he loves serving his customers and community.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Went to a couple of other dealers (other brands) and felt that Taylor and the Hyundai team were the one’s that really wanted to sell us a car. Straight forward deal, and I was happy with the attention and service I received

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

I had an amazing experience at Hyundai in New Bern. I have been looking for a new vehicle for over a year. I went for a specific car I saw on the lot, but it was sold before I got back to Hyundai. As I was looking, Dean came bouncing up and we talked about what I was wanting for/in a vehicle. We took a test drive in the Palisade and it was perfect, however the one I drove did not meet some qualities I was looking for my my car. However, Dean did not give up, he pulled ...

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

I visited Hyundai of New Bern a few days ago just window shopping. I went during lunch so I wouldn’t be swarmed by salesman. First impression was a clean well presented lot. As I wandered Scott Travers came up to me and just started chatting. He wasn’t immediately asking what’s in my pockets like other salesman. We talked a little football (Boo Syracuse!) He asked me my needs and what I was looking for in a vehicle. He gave me information the brochure never could. Honestly it was like talking to an old friend or a family ...

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Scott Travers takes all the stress out of buying a vehicle. He is friendly and knowledgeable in all makes/models and will find the right car to suit your budget and needs.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Earlier this month my wife and I went car shopping. We are loyal Hyundai owners with our last 4 cars all being Hyundais. We were considering trading in our Santa Fe and went to Hyundai of New Bern as it is the closest dealer to us. One positive is that they did not add on a dealer up charge for the Palisade like Jacksonville and some other dealers were doing. Another positive was Scott Travers. He was very professional, knowledgeable and came across as genuine. Through no fault of Scott’s, the dealership had me talk to sales manager and F &...

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

My wife and I bought a car with Scott Travers, he was very knowledgeable and got us in a great vehicle! Thanks Scott!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Went to New Bern after looking for a Palisade. They didn't have the trim I were looking for Scott was super helpful in trying to get the exact one I was looking for; his suggestions on trim level helped me get the exact one I was looking for and I couldn't be happier with the assistance he provided! I have the vehicle for a month and he still checks in to see if I need any support! I would recommend Hyundai of New Bern esp Scott to help them find the car they are looking for!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

Scott made this my best car buying experience yet! He was very polite and knowledgeable! Got me right in the car I wanted for the price I wanted which is rare these days. 10/10 would recommend to anybody in the market for a car

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Excellent service today from the service department! Thank you so much. It is very much appreciated! Highly recommend Scott if your looking to purchase a car. Scott you were very helpful thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Scott is an absolute master at his craft. He knows the ins and out of every car. He can explain every trim model, every engine model and all the other aspects of your new car. The car being one of the biggest investments most people make, I would truly request Scott to assist you in this purchase. One of the most honest and trustworthy salesmen I’ve ever dealt with and on top of that he’s a genuinely nice person. 10/10 Scott thank you for assisting me in my purchase, will never use another car salesman ever.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Scott is a top notch sales rep and I had a great experience

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Scott was very helpful when I was looking for a vehicle. Highly recommend Hyundai of New Bern!!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Mr.scott traveler's is the must professional I have ever seen he well informed help us through every step of the way very kind and courtesy definitely will do business with him again

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Scott was the best at helping me decide what I should buy for my next car, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Everyone was very helpful and kind. This was my first car purchase and Scott made everything very smooth, easy to understand and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Ask for Scott Travers, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service and he really knows his stuff.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Great place and friendly staff. Especially Scott Travers he knowledgeable and what to help in any way he possibly can and love doing what he does.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Best car buying experience i have ever had... Scott was amazing. I live in the boonies, i drove 2hrs to look at a van they worked with my crazy work schedule. All the staff worked hard and I drove her home.. I have my favorite new Car Dealership I will buy my next vehicle from here.. Scott u are awesome

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Scott Travers has been my go to person for any vehicle. Although I haven't purchased a vehicle from him at Hyundai of New Bern, (yet), he has helped me numerous times at a previous dealership. Scott has made deals happen for myself, my mom, and my dad! I highly recommend seeing him if you're interested in a new vehicle. Scott will ensure to get you the best possible deal and provide the best experience while doing so!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Scott Travers is the best! He’s a genuinely nice and honest person who will work with you to get what you want and need for transportation! Ten stars!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Mr. Travers is very thorough, he gives you the breakdown of all avenues. Once everything is set he delivers the vehicle of choice and your on your merry way. For all future vehicles Mr. Travers will be the first and final stop. Great with hearing every word and getting you in and out in a timely manner! He’s always in great spirits. Go see Mr. Travers

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Scott Travers is your man if you want top notch service! He will always go the extra mile for his customers!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Scott is the best salesman I have ever dealt with!! When I get ready to buy another vehicle I’m definitely going to go see him!!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

All I can say is- WOW! Scott Travers nailed all my needs and wants in a new vehicle! He was very knowledgeable and kind! He was also very respectful of my time! Really great guy! Go see Scott Travers!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

If you want to buy a car from an honest, hardworking, salesman that always puts the customer first give Scott Travers a call. He will work the entire deal with you and be transparent the entire time.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Scott Travers is a knowlegeable sales person who goes out of his way to help his clients. He is professional and always follows up. I will definetely buy another car from Scott.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2023

Scott Travers is the best salesman that I have ever dealt with. Always goes above and beyond and has a great personality!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2023

This is an excellent place to do business... Customer service is on point and makes you feel like part of their family. Highly recommend! Scott Travers is a fantastic salesman and knows what he's talking about!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2023

Scott was great. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Car shopping is never fun but he made it easy to come out and look. Definitely the type of great customer service every business needs.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Excellent service from Scott Travers!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They also gave me a very fair trade in value. Mikey was great!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Recently bought a 2013 Jeep wrangler from Scott ! He was fantastic went out of his way help us get the Jeep. Very good communication. Would def recommend purchasing a vehicle from Scott !

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

I just want to say Scott Travers goes above and beyond for his customers. He explains everything very clearly. Very personable and knowledgeable. Makes buying a car very pleasant. He treats you as family . The best experience I’ve ever had buying a vehicle. Thank you Scott for all you do. Keep up the good work. Thanks again Connie

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Scott and the team at Hyundai of New Bern did an outstanding job! My family and I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for excellent service and a fair price on their next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

BEAM ME UP SCOTTY !!! And that Scott did. Scott was not only aware of my needs when looking for a car but also implemented them. The process was very smooth.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Hyundai of New Bern, along with product specialist Scott Travers is the place and the people to buy your new Hyundai at. Scott and the sales manager Kevin Mattingly went above and beyond to help my grandson get his new car for college. Thank you Hyundai of New Bern NC for caring about your customers.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

My experience went very well, Scott worked with us and we walked out with an amazing car. Would recommend !

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Staff was very nice and helpful, they care about what are your must have in a car and what you’re looking for. They also care about your personal time and make the purchase process fast and easy. Over all me and my wife had a great experience

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

I live 2 hrs away in the middle of nowhere and I had a 2019 f250 king ranch that I was looking to trade in for an f150. I couldn't find what I wanted around here so one morning I hopped on the Internet and messaged Hyundai of New Bern and Scott called me at like 830am ready to help. So much so that between the hours of 830 and when I got there at around 1pm the entire deal was already done. We had my trade in figured out, the price of the f150 and I even got a check in ...

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

I had done the research on a Tucson, and knew exactly what I wanted, I located the vehicle in New Bern and spoke to the general manager. We made a deal over the phone, he was easy to work with and lived up to his end of the bargain, I then worked with Scott, who also was easy to deal with, he was professional, and did what he said he would do. I would highly recommend this dealership when buying a vehicle. Dirk

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

The service department is great! They are friendly and provide excellent customer service. All work is explained before and after service. I scheduled service for the day before starting a new job and busy schedule. Unfortunately I had the wrong date. When I arrived and realized my error I became stressed of how I was going to find time to bring in the car with my new work demands. They worked me into their already booked day. They were kind and I did not have to wait long for the service to be competed. Instead of feeling stressed fighting with ...

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

Went by Hyundai of New Bern, just to look at a Santa Cruz and see if I liked. I work in James City and it just worked out to go by there. I live closer to Jacksonville and if I liked the look of the Santa Cruz, my full intention was to go elsewhere to buy. Scott was on the yard looking and was as polite and approached like a friend, so much so I decided to spend a little time doing a couple test drives of the 2 drivetrain options. We spent a little time talking and I asked if ...

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

We drove to New Bern to actually check out another dealership as they had a car that we have been wanting to see in person and the closest was here in a 300 mile radius. We saw it, it was ok and were going to purchase except when they told us about "Market Adjustment of $5400" -- No Freaking way I was paying that on a little hatchback so they tried to negotiate with me and thought I was dumb as they kept putting my down payment into their price to make it look like I was getting a deal. ...

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Bought my first car! Scott was fantastic!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

Tommie was so patient and so thorough with my first time purchasing a vehicle. Couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience!


Leave Us A Review