Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Hyundai of New Bern made it so easy to buy my new 23 Palisade!! I can’t say enough about Matt in sales and “Shorty” in finance!!! And thy do the Xzilon treatment inside and out for vehicles so I definitely added that on!! Thanks for being so incredible everyone!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

By far the best buying experience my husband and I have had! Tommie and Nika were incredible! Super friendly, quick, and easy to talk to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2021

Service department was knowledgeable and thorough when explaining what needed to be done with my vehicle repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2018

I have been watching the "Equus", for 7 years, "I got the car I wanted", thanks too Mr.Tommie Jones. Throughout the entire process Mr. Jones was very professional and knowledgeable. My experience was hassle free and pleasurable. I will definitely send clients his way. Thank you again Mr. Jones, keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2018

This was the easiest, no hassle vehicle purchase we’ve ever made! Tommie was friendly, polite & professional. Anytime we have any follow up questions, he promptly responds. Thank you Tommie for making this the best buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2017

Will do business again. Excellent all around. I was treated in a professional manner. All staff was very knowledgeable of products and services. All questions about the vehicular purchased and financing options were answered without fluff and the employees met my expectations of what a car buying experience should be like.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2017

Always friendly and very professional people working there. Would send friends there and highly recommend Jimmie as the salesperson to deal with. Service department is always willing to work with you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

This was a great decision! I love my Tucson which is quite perfect for me!! Great Deslership exceeded my expectations and gave 100%. I like them all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2017

We were not expected to be treated so well and were helped every step along the way. WE have already recommended you to our family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

Paul and Annika were very patient with me and expained all features of yhe car and finance options as this was my first car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

We, wife and I, have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealership. Excellent, personalized service. Strongly recommend them to anyone, experienced or inexperienced, needing a quality vehicle, a quality personalized buying experience, all in all a good life experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2017

Amazing sales team. Patient and not pushy. Made sure I got a car that suited my needs and not extra stuff I didn't need or want! Definitely a returning customer and will tell everyone to buy new cars from here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2017

The staff was very proffesional and walked me through what i needed to know and made me feel comfortable making my purchase. I felt very informed which made it easy to get my 2018 Elantra!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2017

Wonderful dealership and excellent service given by Mr Jimmie McCloud. He took the time to make sure everything and our requests were met. Even checked on us post purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2017

I bought the vehicle, my second one, based mainly on the service dept. chuck is very knowledgeable and a good guy. My salesman was new, needs a little supervision. He will be a benefit to the dealership, with some addition instruction!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

Service, sales reps, and car were excellent. I appreciate all the help that the dealership and individuals in it provided to me during this new experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2017

We have just purchased a new vehicle from Hyundai of New Bern. The staff and salesperson were professional and clearly understood our specific needs. We are please with this purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2017

Hyundai of New Bern has a staff that is a pleasure to work with. I recently purchased my new car from them and have nothing but praise for their employees and their professionalism. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants first class treatment and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2017

Mat and all the employees at this location were great and I’m glad our family decided to do business with this dealership. Thanks to everyone there my family has a safe and reliable vehicle to drive in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2017

My experience was great. I was greeted and got out into a vehicle right away. My vehicle previously was giving me trouble and they made sure I drove off with something reliable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

Bought three cars from Hyundai of New Bern and loved every one! Sales people and Service department are both good to work with. Will definitely keep doing business with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

the most fun I have ever had buying, car, Jimmie understood what I needed and understood why I was trading in my van, he and Anita saw to it that I got the payment I needed and the car I wanted. Thanks again to all the people at the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2017

Hyundai of New Bern has been my choice of dealership for my last four purchases. I am well pleased with the product offered and the staff of this establishment. I would recommend that anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle, new or used to check out Hyundai of New Bern's inventory before looking elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2017

We visited Stevenson Hyundai before Hyundai of New Bern. The staff at New Bern was more understanding and respectful of our vehicle needs. Matt and Paul were very professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

This was one of the easiest car buying experiences. Matt was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and explained every feature. He wasn't pushy and gave us the information we needed to make our own decision while guiding us through each area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2017

Tommie jones was great to deal with. He was friendly, and knowledgable. He set up all the multimedia and I drove off the lot all set up. I LOVE my new elantra

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2017

I had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the dealership to friends and family and will be returning for routine maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2017

On July 26th of this year, I was in an automobile accident which totaled my 2017 Hyundai Elantra. I received some seat belt and air bag injuries but they were minor compared to what could have occurred. I was admitted to the hospital twice as a result of pneumonia resulting from the trauma and breathing problems also from the fluid that collected in my left lung. Within a very short time my salesman, Mr McCloud had found a great new Elantra, similar to my ex-car but with even more safety features. I am back driving and I just love the "...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2017

Everything about this experience with Matthew and Annika was great. Matthew was very informative with answers to my questions. Annika provided excellent financing options. I am very pleased with my new car and look forward to recommending them to my friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2017

The dealership was top notch! They ensured I understood everything from the car I was getting to the finance and maintenance of the vehicle. I would highly recommend Hyundai of New Bern

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2017

I want to thank your branch and especially Chuck Matlock, in getting my car towed to your service department and finished the following day, while offering a shuttle service to get me back to your department in order to pick up my finished car. Being a total emergency, with my alternator quitting, Chuck provided the excellent towing service, Grey's Towing of Havelock, and the shuttle driven by a very pleasant, Calvin. I could not have asked for more. Thank you for this and all prior excellent experiences I have had with your service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2017

Overall pleased. I hate buying new cars but itwas necessary. Hope it lasts as advertised. That is really all I need to say. Everyone was nice and friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2017

Had a great experience and Tommy was very informative and knowledgeable! Was very impressed at how smoothly the deal went. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

Great customer service all around. I will definitely recommend people to hyundai of new bern, and be returning for regular car inspections such as oil changes etc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2017

Tommie Jones is a very polite and professional salesman. It was a pleasure having a knowledgeable salesman who could help us meet our vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

Paul did an amazing job finding me a vehicle that I liked and met all of my needs. My payments stayed right where I needed them to be I will definitely be coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2017

Tommie Jones was great to work with. He was not pushy and seemed to understand my needs while offering options to help me in decision making. He also spent time making sure I understood all the features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

Very happy with car. I had a Hyundi Santa Fa new in 2005. I though I wanted another one until I saw the price. I am happy with the car Paul showed me. The Elaneta.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

Hyundai of New Bern is the best dealership I've ever dealt with! I was treated great and the whole process was quick and painless! My salesman Paul was awesome and I love my new Sonata! Thanks for making my car buying experience a great one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2017

We love our new vehicle and the staff at Hyundai of New Bern always greets us with an eager attitude and smiles. We will always come back to this dealership for our car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2017

My experience was great! Short and simple! Thanks to Jimmie McCloud for helping me to purchase my new 2017 Elantra! I absolutely love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2017

Very friendly staff, easy to work with, wouldn't hesitate to buy again in the future. Wil be recommending to my friends and anyone who needs a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2017

Superior grade in all areas from the moment I walked into the dealership until I left ! Professional , respectful, Knowledgeable & affordable are words that come to mind when I think of my recent purchase at Hyundai of New Bern !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2017

Helped me with my Needs and understood my Financial needs and didn't try to give me something I wasn't going to be able to Afford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2017

My wife and I have purchased our second Santa Fe from Hyundai of New Bern. We have been very satisfied with our experience with purchasing and servicing our cars at this Dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2017

The team at Hyundai of New Bern went out of their way to find exactly what I was looking for and make everything happen within my schedule. Communication was exceptional every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for a better buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2017

This is my review of the 2011 Hyundai Elantra that I purchased recently . It was quality service and I was greeted and helped in a timely manner by Jimmie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2017

The dealership was nice with me and assisted me with my new car purchase. They were friendly and I wasn't there all day. I just wish the drive wasn't so long to get to them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

Matt was very courteous and helpful. He was Personable and knowledgeable and didn't pressure us to make a decision we might regret. He also took his time to show is different models

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

It was a great experience working with Paul and all the others who helped me find the perfect car for me. I appreciate it very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2017

This is my third car purchase from this dealership. As always I am happy with my experience and love my Sonata. I will continue to refer my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2017

This is my second Hyundai and the third vehicle I've purchased from New Bern Hyundai. I've always been happy with the care I receive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2017

The dealership made me a great deal that met the needs of my family and I. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2017

I was greeted before I walked into the dealership. Service as excellent. Helps me with my trade and get a payment that was in my budget!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2017

I am a return customer and this experience was as good as all my other experiences at this dealership. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2017

We have three Hyundai vehicles from Hyundai Of New Bern now and have been a customer of Hyundai of New Bern sense 2014..... We are very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

Extremely professional. Right when I walked in, the salesman asked if I wanted coffee or water. He sat me down and asked me what I was looking for in a car, and he put me in the car I was looking for. Called me a couple of days later, asking if I still enjoyed it and if there was anything I needed, I had his phone number. He made the car buying process extremely easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

I was treated with respect and never pushed ,Jimmy was very professional and showed a lot of patience. I have never had a bad experience with Hyundai of New Bern

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2017

This was an overall fast experience. I wish that the sales man would of explained the inside of the car to me like he did my husband. But overall it was good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2017

Working with Paul to buy my SUV was the best experience I have had buying a car. In the last 5 years I have bought 4 different vehicles so to say he has been the best salesman I have worked with is saying a lot. At other car dealerships salesmen have been very pushy, which will cause me to leave. So far I have not had any major issues with my Tucson. I'm still waiting to hear about an update to the Bluetooth with Android phones. But even with that minor issue Paul was upfront and went above and beyond to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2017

Met all expectations. Were friendly, helpful, and not overly pushy. Good price, instructed on how to use all features. All were very friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

A pleasant experience once again. It all started 12 years ago dealing with this dealership. And the great workmanship from the service department, and my dealings and Chuck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2017

I was looking for a mid-size car, with good gas mileage, and had a good warranty. I was, also, looking for a dealership who could offer good service to the vehicle. Because, at my age, this may be my last car purchased in my life time. I am hoping my Santa Fe will give me great service. It is a good handling vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2017

everyone there is amazing and helpful no hard sell very friendly and professional this is my second purchase and will definitely go back everyone is knowledgeable and easy and easy to work with. I always take my car there for service they go out of their way to get the work done quickly and correctly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2017

I was very pleased with the professional services rendered by salesperson Tommie Jones, to include the sales manager. Based on the professionals service render during my purchases of a new car I will recommend my friends too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2017

Great place to make deal for a new car. Jimmie was great to work with and all of his co-worker. I will send my friends to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2017

I have purchased 3 new cars from this dealership and the people are always nice to work with. I will certainly be back for number 4!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2017

Best dealership in all of New Bern! Whole family drives Hyundai Products. None of is have any complaints! That's nine cars bought and serviced from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2017

Paul Morgan was very personable, down to earth and through in asking questions to find out what was important to me in a vehicle. Top notch customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2017

The dealership product people pricing and courtesy was par or better. I am a repeat customer and expect exactly what I received. Good people and professional format.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2017

I believe the girl I worked with ( I believe it was Amber... I'm not sure ) was very polite and professional. She picked out the perfect vehicle for me and I am very happy with my purchase 🙂 I love my Elantra, as do my kids, and will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2017

I cannot put into words how much I LOVE Hyundai of New Bern!! Paul Morgan is an amazing salesman, who truly cares about his customers and their needs! Annika is amazing at what she does and she thoroughly explains everything to you! She's just fabulous!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2017

excellent service and respect from staff. Very friendly and willing to help make the car buying experience painless. I would highly recommend hyundai of new bern for a great car at a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2017

See statement on previous page. Outstanding Experience! Great Price! Customer Service is not dead at Hyundai of New Bern. Thank you to Paul Morgan my sales contact and Kevin in Finance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2017

I have owned a lot of cars of different makes and models but none of them compare to my new Hyundai. From the moment I sat in it I knew I wanted it. The seats are so comfortable and the ride still amazes me. I know my husband is probably tired of me saying I love this car but I really do love this car. The salesman was very rehearsed in the cars features which I was grateful because there are so many. Everyone was extremely nice and got us set up very quickly. Only problem is we fight about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2017

Jimmie was very friendly and helpful. We very much appreciated the fact that he did not try to sell us "all the bells and whistles". We told him what we wanted and he delivered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2017

Once again, the people at this car dealership was awesome and I love my car. Thank you for all the help in buying a great car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2017

when I went to dealership Tommie Jones took charge and gave me a good feeling vehicle that he really did a good job explaining the sale to me and advisor explained to my wife and me on financing the

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2017

I have been a returning customer for the 3rd. time because of how great I'm treated.Each time I am in there they treat me with respect and always helpful with my needs.At my age and being a widow I treasure that,so thank you Hyundai .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2017

I have purchased 5 vehicles at Hyundai of New Bern and my wife has leased her car there, as well. We are very happy with the way we have been treated. Also, the Service Department is excellent. They explain everything, including price, before doing the work. No surprises! Love it! Give it a try. I'd be very surprised if you were not happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2017

over all it was a pleasure to buy my vehicle from Amber Doyle, clean dealership very pleasant.I didn't feel pushed by any salesperson I knew what I wanted and Amber was there as well as Ernie to assist me in buying this vehicle so far I am loving my new Vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2017

Great service, very accomadating and patient with this older couple. follow up was very quick and professional. entire process of purchase very smooth transition with everything concluded in one visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2016

I would highly recommend Hyundai of New Bern when it comes to purchasing a new car . The making buying a new or used car easy , painless and are there to help in any way possible to make sure your a satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2016

I have bought too many cars to count, and after dealing in Jacksonville for too long- getting the worst service and customer care- I tried Hyundai of New Bern. I will never shop anywhere else for my next car(s)! Every department is staffed with friendly, professional, knowledgeable people that truly want to help you. I even got a call on my birthday!! Paul Morgan and the rest of the staff are the best!! The service department has been fabulous too! They always get me in when I need a certain time- what a concept!! I love this place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

Couldn't ask for a better experience and love the product. Amber Doyle, our salesperson, was a delight to work with. The dealership manager and finance manager were both excellent. This is our second purchase in three years so we must be satisfied. All very straightforward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2016

Great experience! You will never feel pressured! Very professional staff from the top down! It was just very simple and easy to deal with these fine people. Definitely recommend New Bern Hyuandai!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2016

This was the first time I actually enjoyed purchasing a vehicle. The staff was great and friendly and I never felt pressured in making my purchase. I had quick responses to requests sent online for more information and a quick response to emails sent throughout the day discussing details for my trade-in and possible new purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2016

Have my car only one week but the relationship with the Sales Dept has been excellent. Paul Morgan is the most knowledgeable salesperson I have EVER dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2016

I love my knew car and I will tell everyone about how wonderful my experience was! Paul Morgan definitely worked with me and answered any questions I had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2016

Amber Doyle was excellent! She began by sharing with us the safety features of the vehicle, from under the hood through to the rear. She was not pushy or over-bearing, presenting information as education rather than a sales pitch. The financial dealings were neither lengthy nor stressful, and it seemed they really listened to & took into account our wishes and constraints. Annika was professional & thorough though personal. Having visited several car dealerships in the previous few days, my husband & I were not only weary & exhausted with the pressure but almost reluctant to stop at even one ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2016

The sales staff was outstanding.Test drive very comprehensive. Evaluation of my trade-in vehicle was prompt. Trade in pricing was more than fair. Entire process from entry to dealership to purchase was very efficient, courteous and professional. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2016

I definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a new car. All the staff was very nice and answered all my questions and doubts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2016

Our family has purchased five vehicles from Hyundai of New Bern over the last ten years and all of them have been serviced by that dealership. We were initially attracted to the Hyundai product line by the warranty and remain loyal based upon the quality of the product, development of their luxury line and especially the competence and attitude of the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2016

it was better then the last hyundia dealer ship in Jacksonville NC. Would have bought a car from there , was pushed around and given double talk. they wanted me to buy the car they wanted to sell and not the one I was looking at and for more than the sticker price was worth. I talked with jimmy mccloud down new bern and got a better deal and a fair price on the car I bought. just wanted to say thank you jimmy for all your help. you have good people down in new bern NC . I will tell everyone ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

Tommie Jones was friendly and helpful. I had a pleasant experience purchasing my vehicle. He did a great job trying to accommodate my budget needs. Staff was very friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2016

The Hyundai of New Bern has a wonderful staff working to please everyone who needs a new car to fit their special needs or wants.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2016

I had a wonderful experience. Paul was very thorough and answered all of my questions. He was very kind and got me the price I was looking for. I will definitely return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2016

The representatives at Hyundai of New Bern are knowledgeable, courtesy, true professionals. Tommie L. Jones truly believes in the product he is selling to his customers which resulted in the purchase of two vehicles instead of one by my wife and I. I truly satisfied with the product and the service. We are now owners of new vehicles for the very first time. Thank you Hyundai of New Bern

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review